top of page



4 Point Inspection

A 4 Point Insurance Inspection consists of the following 

4 systems:

  • Roof Inspection

  • Electrical Inspection

  • HVAC (Heat, Ventilation, & Air Conditioning) inspection

  • Plumbing Inspection


The purpose of the 4 point inspection is to satisfy your insurance provider. Insurance companies are looking for the four systems to be in good working condition. This especially holds true with older homes, (25 years and older), they want to see that the 4 components have been updated or that they are in good working condition. 

Who does the inspection?

Insurance companies request that you get an engineer to sign off on all inspections, or for you to get a qualified roofing contractor to sign off on the roof inspection, a qualified electrical contractor to sign off on the electrical portion, an HVAC contractor to sign off on that portion, and a plumber to sign off on the plumbing portion.  This could take a some time lining up all the different contractors not to mention the cost having this done.

Help with this type of home inspection

Inspect TEXAS can help !   Instead of calling all of these different contractors, Inspect TEXAS can inspect all 4

systems and satisfy the insurance company's requirement. 

bottom of page